Monday, January 10, 2011

Parent Education: Difficult and Disruptive Students

Difficult and Disruptive Students

January 20, 2011
90 Minute Live Teleconference
1 pm ET (12 pm CT, 11 am MT, 10 am PT)
Lorman Education Services

Last Chance to Register for This Exciting Event.
Live Teleconference - $99RegisterNow
Live Teleconference + CD - $168 Best Value!Register Now
 
Can't Attend the Live Teleconference?
CD/Manual Package Only - $99Register Now

Share:


Teleconference Highlights View Complete Agenda
Students labeled as 'difficult' or 'disruptive' are often unsuccessful in school and may be poorly prepared to manage life as an adult, should they graduate. Additionally, they make life challenging for teachers and administrators. Left unchecked, they can consume school resources with little improvement, feel left out and unappreciated, and are at increased risk for unemployment, problems with the law, depression, and substance abuse. Knowing how to identify these students early on, understanding the nature of their problems, and implementing positive strategies can literally be a life-changing event for them. This audio conference will cover a range of empirically-supported, practical, state-of-the-art assessment and intervention strategies that can reduce the frequency and severity of these problems.
Key Agenda Points
  • Common Motivational Factors That Maintain Challenging Behaviors
  • Team-Based Approaches to Intervening in the Real World
  • Strategies to Reduce Disruptive Behavior
Faculty Detailed Faculty Information

Bruce M. Gale, Ph.D., BehaviorTech Solutions Inc. 

Credit Detailed Credit Information
  • NBCC
  • SCHOOL
  • SW
Additional credit may be available upon request. Only registered attendee will receive continuing education credit. 

Who Should Attend?
This audio conference is designed for teachers, special education teachers, counselors, principals, vice principals, social workers, school board members, parents and administrators. 
5 Easy Ways to Register:
Online:www.lorman.com
Phone:1-866-352-9539
E-mail:customerservice@lorman.com
Fax:1-715-833-3953
Mail:Lorman Education Services, Dept 5382, PO Box 2933, Milwaukee, WI 53201-2933
Please use this form (PDF document) when registering by fax or mail.
Seminar ID: 387168
Your priority code is: 1123-8118-99
Cancellations: Substitute registrants can be named at any time. A full refund, less a $20 service charge, will be given if notification is given six or more business days in advance. Notification of less than six business days will result in a credit that can be applied to any Lorman products or services. If you do not cancel or attend, you are responsible for the entire payment.
This teleconference will be recorded. Your registration constitutes your consent to such recording.

Lorman Education Services | 2510 Alpine Rd. | Eau Claire, WI | 54703

No comments:

Post a Comment